1. Hi,

    I was looking for a good social plugin for a project of mine. I came accross your plugin and decided to give it a shot.

    I was able to successfully integrate facebook, g+ and linkedin login buttons and those 3 were working ok. But when I clicked the twitter login button I got this error message:

    Fatal error: Call to undefined function curl_init() in C:\…\wp-content\plugins\super-socializer\library\twitteroauth.php on line 196.

    I am working on WAMP server and what I needed to do was to enable the php_curl extension on wamp server as I described here: http://www.big.info/2014/02/fatal-error-call-to-undefined-function.html
    (I gave the link to my post in case someone encounters the same problem)

    Now all buttons are working ok.

    I have your plugin on my test site up and running and it seems to work fine. No problems so far. Beautiful plugin.



  2. Absolutely brilliant! And proud of myself for managing to do it all right first time as I’m a total noob! Great guide, thank you😀

  3. Hey,
    thaks for the great plugin and the brillant documentation, which enabled me to set up social login on my own, as a total beginner! Really great work!🙂

    There’s just one problem, I couldn’t get twitter login to work, although I exactly followed all the steps from your documentation.
    When I try to login via twitter, I always get the error-message “email required”. Don’t know what twitter exactly wants here, I tried several emails, the one belonging to my twitter account as well as three different other email adresses. Nothing worked.

    Could you please help me with this issue?

    1. Hi,
      Thanks for the appreciation.
      It seems, you have enabled “Email Required”, “Email verification” options in “Social Login” section of plugin settings. So after login from Twitter, user has to enter email and then verify email by following the instructions sent to that email.
      So, in your case, did you check you email inbox to verify the email? If you try to login without verifying your email, it will not allow you to login.
      If you do not want the user to verify email, disable “Enable email verification” option in “Social Login” section in plugin settings.
      If the issue still persists, let me know your website url.

  4. Hello
    Awesome plugin! Thank you very much for this!
    It seems that I have problem with tweeter login: New page open with my site again… I dont understand. Can you help me?

    Thank you for all🙂

    1. Hi,
      Thanks for appreciation.
      Please make sure there is no trailing slash in “Website” and “Callback URL” options in your Twitter app settings (see step 5 in the post above).
      If issue still persists, let me know your website url so that I can look into the issue.

      1. Thank you for your help Thechamplord… problem on callback URL resolved!🙂.
        I have to disable email verification to make that work too… This option seems to make some issue (only on Google chrome?):
        When actived, no verificaton email appears and therefore the email never arrive.
        Thank you for your fabulous work!

        1. Email is sent from your website. If email is not being sent you need to contact your website server admin.
          To disable email verification, deselect “Enable email verification” option from “Social Login” section at plugin settings page.
          Please do write a review at following link if you really liked the plugin and to keep me motivated for development of the plugin in future…..:)
          You can donate me at my PayPal email lordofthechamps@gmail.com

          Keep socializing….:)

  5. I also have the problem like umob, when click the twitter login, the new popup window show but nothing happen.

    The popup window address is

    and I’m sure there is no trailing slash from website and callback URL (for my website as example, it’s “http://yowureport.com” , no trailing slash, is that right?)

    Is there anything I can check for the problem?

  6. I have exactly the same problem as umob and Eric: blank Twitter window. I have the paid (white label) version. This problem may have existed before the upgrade.


    I need to get this fixed urgently, and will supply FTP creds if needed. Please let me know. I’ll be happy to provide a great review once this is fixed…on the whole, this is an awesome plugin. Thanks.

  7. Hello The Champ, awesome plug-in!

    I too have a few issues with the Twitter login though:
    * I can use it to login alright, however, unlike the Facebook/LinkedIn logins the Twitter login doesn’t detect that my existing account is the same, but it instead creates a new account when I login with twitter (so from that aspect it sort of works, it just isn’t the sought after behaviour).

    * When I get the popup regarding e-mail it basically just tells me the e-mail already exists (which is correct, as it exists on my existing user) but it doesn’t let me continue to login.

    * If I remove the “e-mail required” setting in…errrr…settings, it basically does as explained above, but silently, creating a new user with a 84928348@twitter.com e-mail address (I just made up those numbers for this post in here).

    The wished for behaviour would be that it worked much like the Facebook (or LinkedIn) login, i.e. that I authorize the app in a pop-up, it redirects back and has worked out that there is an account with that e-mail address already in the database, and therefore I should be that person (and not a new one). I realise this could be down to the API calls or something from Twitter, and as such out of your control, but as I said, this is what would be my wish (and should in no way be interpreted as a demand, hehe).

    Apart from that snag: awesome plugin, really. I will be giving a review too.

    1. Hi there,
      The reason being, Twitter does not provide email of the user logging in through it.
      So, when you enable “Email required” option, plugin asks for email and if this option is not enabled, plugin creates dummy email (because WordPress requires email for every user).
      I will think on how this can be improved further.

      Keep Socializing…:)

      1. Twitter not providing e-mail: Cool, yeah, suspected as much. It is a shame though, seeing as e-mail addresses are unique. Twitters sign-on process would gain from connecting the e-mail address to a given profile.

        I am guessing that leaves you (and other plugin creators) with the conundrum of that even if Twitter logs me in alright with them (and possibly even passes along a flag saying I’m logged in alright), the user then have to provide an e-mail address in the plugin, but that the two are separate steps in the process that never get cross-checked. This potentially could lead to “anyone” creating “any” Twitter account and if we (in your plugin) were to automatically connect a profile to any manually given e-mail address, pretty much anyone could “take over” any account. I (think I) understand, and I have no suggestion on how to get past that either.

        For now I have chosen to disable Twitter login and instead focus on Facebook, LinkedIn and Google+ to avoid confusion for users.

        Thanks again for a great plugin. I have also written a review in the plugin directory now.🙂

  8. Regarding the option to enter “Error message for ‘Email required’ popup”: What are the parameters for an “invalid” email?

    And if the user is entering an address that’s already been registered, what is the solution? I imagine such a scenario would create confusion for the end user, so I’d like to adjust the error message to explain better.


    1. Text entered in “Error message for ‘Email required’ popup” option will be displayed to user if:
      1. It enters an email that is already registered in WordPress database
      2. Format of the email is not valid

      If you user is entering an address that’s already been registered, user will be shown the error message and user has to enter another email.


  9. Hello there! This article could not bee written any better!

    Gooing through this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He constantly kept talking about this. I will send this information to him.
    Pretty sre he will have a great read. I appreciate you for sharing!

  10. I have done everything as said above but unable to get twitter icon on account login screen. There are no trailing slash and I have filled the information as mentioned above. What could be the issue? Thanks

    1. Hey Anaya,
      Seems, you have not selected “Twitter” in “Select providers” option in “Basic Configuration” section at “Social Login” page under “Super Socializer” menu in your website admin panel.

      1. Thank you so much for such a quick response and sorry for being so dumb. I knew it would be something very simple I’ve missed. Its working perfectly now.

  11. Heya i’m for the first time here. I found this board and I
    to find It really useful & it helped me out a lot.
    I’m hoping to provide something again and help others such as you helped me.

  12. Hello my friend! I want to say that this article is amazing, great written and include approximately all important infos.
    I’d like to look extra posts like this .

  13. I’m no longer certain the place you’re getting your info, but good topic.
    I needs to spend a while studying more or figuring out more.
    Thank you for magnificent information I used to be on the lookout for this
    info for my mission.

  14. Thank you for your efforts to develop this plugin.

    Your plugin is so nice and work well, except twitter login.
    I can’t find my mistakes. for example, trailing slash & cUrl support.

    twitter login popup window is working well.
    and it go so far as to refresh original website.

    but that’s all. nothing happen.

  15. Hi Champ,

    The initial setup:

    Website and Callball URL identical and without trailing slashes. Curl is enabled on the server.

    At this point, I would see the twitter authorization screen but clicking it a second time resulted in this the message below:

    Whoa there! The request token for this page is invalid. It may have already been used, or expired because it is too old. Please go back to the site or application that sent you here and try again; it was probably just a mistake

    I checked with the client to see what his App settings were.

    “Allow this application to be used to sign in with Twitter.” was not checked, so I asked him to check it.

    After having him check it, I am running into the same problems that other users are having with the pop up window opening up with the website and not the Twitter Authorization.

    1. Hi,
      Thanks for the appreciation.
      Would you try enabling “Homepage” and “Excerpts” in “Sharing Location” option in “Social Sharing” section in admin panel of your website?
      If it still does not appear at homepage, let me know which plugin you are using to display products at your website.

          1. The plugin is actually integrated into the theme itself. The theme is covert store builder. If I gave you access to the wp site would that be ok?

Leave a Reply

